Next month I’ll be speaking at SEF 2019, the Swedish SharePoint & o365 conference April 1-2 2019.

I hope you can attend this event where you have the opportunity to meet and learn news stuff and tips & tricks from renowned and well-known experts that have
worked with SharePoint & o365 for a long time and are passionate about the product and techniques around this area.

If I remember this correctly, this conference started already in 2003, and is one of the very oldest SharePoint conferences in the world, even though the content in the first years had a clear focus on MS Exchange.

For my part, this conference will be a little extra special this year, as it is the 10th year in which I am speaking at SEF. The first time I spoke at SEF, my session was about how to use jQuery and SilverLight for front end development in SharePoint 2007. This was back in time when .Net & managed code was the way to build stuff in SharePoint and when we just left the era of classic asp & com+ components. It has happened a lot on the front area in SharePoint since then …

Here are the sessions I’ll be presenting:

Branding in SharePoint 2019: I’ll cover up general principles for branding requirements, what we can do with different tools in which scenarios, everything from custom Themes in Site Designs to SPFx web parts and extensions. I can see that some of my clients are a little confused about the shift from classic to modern regarding customization, branding & design, so in this session I will share my personal view of this matter and refer to the information Microsoft gives us and how the vision looks like in generally. Also, I will show and share all the code, everything from PowerShell scripts to SPFx web parts & Extensions including, JS/TypeScript, CSS & SASS.

News in Office 365: As you probably already know, there is a lot going on in o365, new updates are constantly being rolled out and it is difficult to keep up with and be able to test and understand all the changes continuously. In this session I will show you some interesting OOTB things that have happened in SharePoint Online the past year in a compressed way. I will also give some tips on how to prepare your self and your organization for upcoming functionality and how you can keep track of what is planned to be launched in SharePoint Online.

See you!

 

sef